Collections gallery

World War I. His Grace Amette, archbishop of Paris, greeting the Irish delegation from the House of Commons, on May 1st, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Sunday, May 2nd, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. His Grace Amette, archbishop of Paris, greeting the Irish delegation from the House of Commons, on May 1st, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Sunday, May 2nd, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Wednesday, March 5, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Wednesday, March 5, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Wednesday, March 5, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Wednesday, March 5, 1915.

Piston

World War One. Women working in rail companies: sorting parcels for the slow goods service. France, early March 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on March 8, 1916. Download Cart
World War One. Women working in rail companies: sorting parcels for the slow goods service. France, early March 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on March 8, 1916.

Piston

World War I. Glory Day in hommage of casualties at the Trocadero entrenched camp. Alexandre Millerand (1859-1943), French lawyer. Paris, on April 14, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Thursday, April 15, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Glory Day in hommage of casualties at the Trocadero entrenched camp. Alexandre Millerand (1859-1943), French lawyer. Paris, on April 14, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Thursday, April 15, 1915.

Piston

World War One. Lord Kitchener (1850-1916), British Marshal, leaving the Ministry of Foreign Affairs during an inter-allied conference. Paris, on March 27, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on March 28, 1916. Download Cart
World War One. Lord Kitchener (1850-1916), British Marshal, leaving the Ministry of Foreign Affairs during an inter-allied conference. Paris, on March 27, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on March 28, 1916.

Piston

World War One. Inauguration of the exhibition of rosettes for the Poilus, French soldiers. Paris, Petit-Palais, on November 11, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Friday, November 12, 1915. Download Cart
World War One. Inauguration of the exhibition of rosettes for the Poilus, French soldiers. Paris, Petit-Palais, on November 11, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Friday, November 12, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Medal ceremony at the Invalides. The second lieutenant Ibrahim Dinah Salifou, son of the Nalu King, decorated with the Legion of Honour. Paris (VIIth arrondissement), on January 20, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior . Download Cart
World War I. Medal ceremony at the Invalides. The second lieutenant Ibrahim Dinah Salifou, son of the Nalu King, decorated with the Legion of Honour. Paris (VIIth arrondissement), on January 20, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior".

Piston

World War I. Medal ceremony at the Invalides. The second lieutenant Ibrahim Dinah Salifou, son of the Nalu King, decorated with the Legion of Honour. Paris (VIIth arrondissement), on January 20, 1916. Download Cart
World War I. Medal ceremony at the Invalides. The second lieutenant Ibrahim Dinah Salifou, son of the Nalu King, decorated with the Legion of Honour. Paris (VIIth arrondissement), on January 20, 1916.

Piston

World War I. Second day of mobilization in Paris, on August 3rd, 1914. Belgians at the Gare du Nord train station. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , Tuesday, August 4, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. Second day of mobilization in Paris, on August 3rd, 1914. Belgians at the Gare du Nord train station. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", Tuesday, August 4, 1914.

Piston

World War I. Second day of mobilization in Paris. Belgian men leaving at the Gare du Nord train station. Paris, August 3rd, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. Second day of mobilization in Paris. Belgian men leaving at the Gare du Nord train station. Paris, August 3rd, 1914.

Piston

World War I. First day of mobilization in Paris, on August 2nd, 1914. Gare de l'Est train station: crowd waving at the women of the Red Cross. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Monday August 3rd, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. First day of mobilization in Paris, on August 2nd, 1914. Gare de l'Est train station: crowd waving at the women of the Red Cross. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Monday August 3rd, 1914.

Piston

World War I. First day of mobilization in Paris, on August 2nd, 1914. Gare de l'Est train station: woman of the Red Cross shouting Long Live France. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Monday, August 3rd, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. First day of mobilization in Paris, on August 2nd, 1914. Gare de l'Est train station: woman of the Red Cross shouting Long Live France. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Monday, August 3rd, 1914.

Piston

World War I. The Reuilly barracks during a visit of President Raymond Poincaré at the  Parrains de Reuilly . Paris, on November 10, 1916. Download Cart
World War I. The Reuilly barracks during a visit of President Raymond Poincaré at the "Parrains de Reuilly". Paris, on November 10, 1916.

Piston

World War I. Raymond Poincaré (1860-1934), French statesman, and his wife, after the inauguration of an exhbition on the French toy, set up by  La Vie Féminine  and  Excelsior . Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Tuesday, May 26, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Raymond Poincaré (1860-1934), French statesman, and his wife, after the inauguration of an exhbition on the French toy, set up by "La Vie Féminine" and "Excelsior". Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Tuesday, May 26, 1915.

Piston

World War I. The baron de Stucklé greeting Raymond Poincaré (1860-1934), French statesman, and his wife, for the inauguration of an exhbition on the French toy, set up by  La Vie Féminine  and  Excelsior . Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Tuesday, May 26, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. The baron de Stucklé greeting Raymond Poincaré (1860-1934), French statesman, and his wife, for the inauguration of an exhbition on the French toy, set up by "La Vie Féminine" and "Excelsior". Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Tuesday, May 26, 1915.

Piston

World War I. The Reuilly barracks during a visit of President Raymond Poincaré at the  Parrains de Reuilly  charity. Paris, on November 10, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Saturday, November 11, 1916. Download Cart
World War I. The Reuilly barracks during a visit of President Raymond Poincaré at the "Parrains de Reuilly" charity. Paris, on November 10, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Saturday, November 11, 1916.

Piston

World War I. Presentation of US ambulance cars back from the front to Doctors Toussaint and Zienwosky, in the main courtyard of the Invalides. Paris, on April 16, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Saturday, April 17, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Presentation of US ambulance cars back from the front to Doctors Toussaint and Zienwosky, in the main courtyard of the Invalides. Paris, on April 16, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Saturday, April 17, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Monument to La Fayette and Washington, erected at the place des Etats-Unis, decorated with wreaths on the occasion of a ceremony for the US soldiers who died for France. Paris, on May 30, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on Wednesday, May 31, 1916. Download Cart
World War I. Monument to La Fayette and Washington, erected at the place des Etats-Unis, decorated with wreaths on the occasion of a ceremony for the US soldiers who died for France. Paris, on May 30, 1916. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on Wednesday, May 31, 1916.

Piston

World War I. Ambulance of the US embassy settled in a hotel on the avenue des Champs-Elysées. Arrival of English wounded soldiers. Paris, on September 18, 1914. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Saturday, September 19, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. Ambulance of the US embassy settled in a hotel on the avenue des Champs-Elysées. Arrival of English wounded soldiers. Paris, on September 18, 1914. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Saturday, September 19, 1914.

Piston

World War I. Ambulance of the US embassy settled in a hotel on the avenue des Champs-Elysées. Arrival of English wounded soldiers. Paris, on September 18, 1914. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Saturday, September 19, 1914. Download Cart
World War I. Ambulance of the US embassy settled in a hotel on the avenue des Champs-Elysées. Arrival of English wounded soldiers. Paris, on September 18, 1914. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Saturday, September 19, 1914.

Piston

Pages

Galerie des collections

Guerre 1914-1918.  Monseigneur Amette reçoit la délégation irlandaise , le 1er mai 1915.  La délégation des membres de la Chambre des Communes appartenant au groupe irlandais, présidée par M. T. P. O'Connor a été reçue par l'archevêque de Paris . Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du dimanche 2 mai 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. "Monseigneur Amette reçoit la délégation irlandaise", le 1er mai 1915. "La délégation des membres de la Chambre des Communes appartenant au groupe irlandais, présidée par M. T. P. O'Connor a été reçue par l'archevêque de Paris". Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du dimanche 2 mai 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette visite les pensionnaires de l'orphelinat, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 5 mars 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette visite les pensionnaires de l'orphelinat, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 5 mars 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette s'entretenant avec les blessés, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 5 mars 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette s'entretenant avec les blessés, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 5 mars 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918.  L'emploi des femmes dans les compagnies de chemins de fer , début mars 1916 : le départ des colis petite vitesse. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 8 mars 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. "L'emploi des femmes dans les compagnies de chemins de fer", début mars 1916 : le départ des colis petite vitesse. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 8 mars 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918.  La fête de la gloire , en l'honneur des blessés du camp retranché de Paris au Trocadéro. Monsieur Millerand (1859-1943), 14 avril 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du jeudi 15 avril 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. "La fête de la gloire", en l'honneur des blessés du camp retranché de Paris au Trocadéro. Monsieur Millerand (1859-1943), 14 avril 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du jeudi 15 avril 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Conférence des Alliés au ministère des Affaires étrangères, le lundi 27 mars 1916. Lord Kitchener. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mardi 28 mars 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Conférence des Alliés au ministère des Affaires étrangères, le lundi 27 mars 1916. Lord Kitchener. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mardi 28 mars 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, au Petit-Palais, de l'exposition des cocardes de Mimi Pinson, le 11 novembre 1915. C'est sur le conseil de M. Gustave Charpentier, auteur de  Louise , que les  Mimi Pinson  entreprirent la confection des cocardes destinées à être portées par les poilus. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du vendredi 12 novembre 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, au Petit-Palais, de l'exposition des cocardes de Mimi Pinson, le 11 novembre 1915. C'est sur le conseil de M. Gustave Charpentier, auteur de "Louise", que les "Mimi Pinson" entreprirent la confection des cocardes destinées à être portées par les poilus. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du vendredi 12 novembre 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Cérémonie de remise de décorations aux Invalides, le 20 janvier 1916.  Un prince noir décoré  : le sous-lieutenant Dinah Salifou, fils du roi des Malous, décoré de la Légion d'honneur. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du vendredi 21 janvier 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Cérémonie de remise de décorations aux Invalides, le 20 janvier 1916. "Un prince noir décoré" : le sous-lieutenant Dinah Salifou, fils du roi des Malous, décoré de la Légion d'honneur. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du vendredi 21 janvier 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Cérémonie de remise de décorations aux Invalides.  Un prince noir décoré  : le sous-lieutenant Dinah Salifou, fils du roi des Nalous, décoré de la Légion d'honneur. Paris (VIIème arr.), 20 janvier 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Cérémonie de remise de décorations aux Invalides. "Un prince noir décoré" : le sous-lieutenant Dinah Salifou, fils du roi des Nalous, décoré de la Légion d'honneur. Paris (VIIème arr.), 20 janvier 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Deuxième journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 3 août 1914. Gare du Nord : Un départ de Belges. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mardi 4 août 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Deuxième journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 3 août 1914. Gare du Nord : Un départ de Belges. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mardi 4 août 1914.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Deuxième journée de mobilisation à Paris. Gare du Nord : Un départ de Belges, le 3 août 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Deuxième journée de mobilisation à Paris. Gare du Nord : Un départ de Belges, le 3 août 1914.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Première journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 2 août 1914. Gare de l'Est : la foule salue les dames de la Croix Rouge. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du lundi 3 août 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Première journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 2 août 1914. Gare de l'Est : la foule salue les dames de la Croix Rouge. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du lundi 3 août 1914.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Première journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 2 août 1914. Gare de l'Est : une dame de la Croix Rouge crie  Vive la France . Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du lundi 3 août 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Première journée de mobilisation à Paris, le 2 août 1914. Gare de l'Est : une dame de la Croix Rouge crie "Vive la France". Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du lundi 3 août 1914.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. La caserne de Reuilly lors de la visite du président Poincaré aux  Parrains de Reuilly . Paris, 10 novembre 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. La caserne de Reuilly lors de la visite du président Poincaré aux "Parrains de Reuilly". Paris, 10 novembre 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, par Mr et Mme Poincaré, de l' Exposition du Jouet français , organisée par la  Vie Féminine  et  Excelsior . Le départ du président de la République. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 26 mai 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, par Mr et Mme Poincaré, de l'"Exposition du Jouet français", organisée par la "Vie Féminine" et "Excelsior". Le départ du président de la République. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 26 mai 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, par le président de la République et Mme Poincaré, de l' Exposition du Jouet français , organisée par la  Vie Féminine  et  Excelsior . Mme Poincaré reçue par le baron de Stucklé. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 26 mai 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Inauguration, par le président de la République et Mme Poincaré, de l'"Exposition du Jouet français", organisée par la "Vie Féminine" et "Excelsior". Mme Poincaré reçue par le baron de Stucklé. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 26 mai 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Le président Poincaré et Madame visitent les services des  Parrains de Reuilly , caserne de Reuilly, le 10 novembre 1916. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 11 novembre 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Le président Poincaré et Madame visitent les services des "Parrains de Reuilly", caserne de Reuilly, le 10 novembre 1916. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 11 novembre 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Présentation d'ambulances américaines revenant du front aux médecins inspecteurs Toussaint et Zienwosky, dans la cour d'honneur des Invalides, le 16 avril 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 17 avril 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Présentation d'ambulances américaines revenant du front aux médecins inspecteurs Toussaint et Zienwosky, dans la cour d'honneur des Invalides, le 16 avril 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 17 avril 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Le monument de La Fayette et de Washington, élevé place des Etats-Unis, décoré de couronnes le 30 mai 1916, lors d'une cérémonie en l'honneur des Américains morts pour la France. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 31 mai 1916. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Le monument de La Fayette et de Washington, élevé place des Etats-Unis, décoré de couronnes le 30 mai 1916, lors d'une cérémonie en l'honneur des Américains morts pour la France. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 31 mai 1916.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Ambulance de l'ambassade américaine installée dans un grand hôtel de l'avenue des Champs-Elysées : arrivée de soldats anglais blessés. Paris, 18 septembre 1914. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 19 septembre 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Ambulance de l'ambassade américaine installée dans un grand hôtel de l'avenue des Champs-Elysées : arrivée de soldats anglais blessés. Paris, 18 septembre 1914. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 19 septembre 1914.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Ambulance de l'ambassade américaine installée dans un grand hôtel de l'avenue des Champs-Elysées : arrivée de soldats anglais blessés. Paris, 18 septembre 1914. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 19 septembre 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Ambulance de l'ambassade américaine installée dans un grand hôtel de l'avenue des Champs-Elysées : arrivée de soldats anglais blessés. Paris, 18 septembre 1914. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 19 septembre 1914.

Piston

Pages