Collections gallery

André Maurois (1885-1967), French writer, admitted to the French Academy. Paris, June 22, 1939. Download Cart
André Maurois (1885-1967), French writer, admitted to the French Academy. Paris, June 22, 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

André Maurois (1885-1967), French writer, admitted to the French Academy. Paris, June 22, 1939. Download Cart
André Maurois (1885-1967), French writer, admitted to the French Academy. Paris, June 22, 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

World War I. Baseball game between soldiers from US ambulances. Colombes (France), on June 24, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on June 25, 1917. Download Cart
World War I. Baseball game between soldiers from US ambulances. Colombes (France), on June 24, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on June 25, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

World War I. Justin Godard (1871-1956), French lawyer and politician, leaving the Neuilly hospital after the solemn closing of the ambulance, maintained by the American army (present American Hospital of Paris). Neuilly-sur-Seine (France), July 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Monday, July 23, 1917. Download Cart
World War I. Justin Godard (1871-1956), French lawyer and politician, leaving the Neuilly hospital after the solemn closing of the ambulance, maintained by the American army (present American Hospital of Paris). Neuilly-sur-Seine (France), July 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Monday, July 23, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

World War I. Statuettes in a shop : Joseph Gallieni, Ferdinand Foch, Philippe Pétain and President Woodrow Wilson. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on June 24, 1917. Download Cart
World War I. Statuettes in a shop : Joseph Gallieni, Ferdinand Foch, Philippe Pétain and President Woodrow Wilson. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on June 24, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Gala at the Winter Circus. The elephant driver, his elephant, the Ringmaser and the queens. Paris (XIth arrondissement), on February 1st, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper  Excelsior . Download Cart
Gala at the Winter Circus. The elephant driver, his elephant, the Ringmaser and the queens. Paris (XIth arrondissement), on February 1st, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Gala at the Winter Circus. The queens and a horse on the circus ring. Paris (XIth arrondissement), on February 1st, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper  Excelsior . Download Cart
Gala at the Winter Circus. The queens and a horse on the circus ring. Paris (XIth arrondissement), on February 1st, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Nouvelles décoration des fontaines de Chaillot au jardin du Trocadéro. Paris (XVIème arr.), 26 février 1938. Photographie du journal Excelsior. Download Cart
Nouvelles décoration des fontaines de Chaillot au jardin du Trocadéro. Paris (XVIème arr.), 26 février 1938. Photographie du journal Excelsior.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Parisian people leaving for winter sports at the Gare de Lyon train station. Paris (XIIth arrondissement), on December 21, 1938. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper  Excelsior . Download Cart
Parisian people leaving for winter sports at the Gare de Lyon train station. Paris (XIIth arrondissement), on December 21, 1938. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. The procession. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on February 24, 1917. Download Cart
Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. The procession. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on February 24, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Jean Béraud (1849-1936), French painter, making a speech in the name of the Société Nationale des Beaux-Arts (Union of French artists). Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on February 24, 1917. Download Cart
Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Jean Béraud (1849-1936), French painter, making a speech in the name of the Société Nationale des Beaux-Arts (Union of French artists). Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on February 24, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Speech of Théodore Dubois (1837-1924), French composer. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on February 24, 1917. Download Cart
Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Speech of Théodore Dubois (1837-1924), French composer. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on February 24, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Procession of official representatives and delegation of the Institute. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior , on February 24, 1917. Download Cart
Funeral of Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), French painter and sculptor. Procession of official representatives and delegation of the Institute. Paris, on February 23, 1917. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior", on February 24, 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Shooting of  Sérénade , film by Jean Boyer, in a studio, rue Francoeur. Lilian Harvey, Louis Jouvet and Jean Boyer. Paris (XVIIIth arrondissement), on June 27, 1939. Download Cart
Shooting of "Sérénade", film by Jean Boyer, in a studio, rue Francoeur. Lilian Harvey, Louis Jouvet and Jean Boyer. Paris (XVIIIth arrondissement), on June 27, 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Touristes anglais en France. De jeunes Anglaises donnant leur pâture aux pigeons du jardin de l'Evêché, près de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. Paris (IVème arr.), avril 1939. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Download Cart
Touristes anglais en France. De jeunes Anglaises donnant leur pâture aux pigeons du jardin de l'Evêché, près de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. Paris (IVème arr.), avril 1939. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Concert given at the place de l'Opéra for the Artists' home. Paris (IXth arrondissement), on May 22, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper  Excelsior . Download Cart
Concert given at the place de l'Opéra for the Artists' home. Paris (IXth arrondissement), on May 22, 1939. Photograph from the collections of the newspaper "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

World War One. Precautionary measures in Paris and suburbs: military post of the Bercy station in Paris. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  on Friday, July 31, 1914. Download Cart
World War One. Precautionary measures in Paris and suburbs: military post of the Bercy station in Paris. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" on Friday, July 31, 1914.

Caudrilliers

World War I. Religious ceremony celebrated by the Cardinal Léon Amette (1850-1920) at the Sacré-Coeur basilica in Montmartre. Paris, on June 7, 1918. Download Cart
World War I. Religious ceremony celebrated by the Cardinal Léon Amette (1850-1920) at the Sacré-Coeur basilica in Montmartre. Paris, on June 7, 1918.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

World War I. His Grace Amette, archbishop of Paris, greeting the Irish delegation from the House of Commons, on May 1st, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Sunday, May 2nd, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. His Grace Amette, archbishop of Paris, greeting the Irish delegation from the House of Commons, on May 1st, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Sunday, May 2nd, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Wednesday, March 5, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Wednesday, March 5, 1915.

Piston

World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper  Excelsior  of Wednesday, March 5, 1915. Download Cart
World War I. Visit of the archbishop of Paris at the Orphelinat des Arts (orphanage), managed by Mrs Poilpot, also greeting casualties. Paris, on March 4, 1915. Photograph published in the newspaper "Excelsior" of Wednesday, March 5, 1915.

Piston

Pages

Galerie des collections

André Maurois (1885-1967), écrivain français, reçu à l'Académie française. Paris, 22 juin 1939. Télécharger Panier
André Maurois (1885-1967), écrivain français, reçu à l'Académie française. Paris, 22 juin 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

André Maurois (1885-1967), écrivain français, reçu à l'Académie française. Paris, 22 juin 1939. Télécharger Panier
André Maurois (1885-1967), écrivain français, reçu à l'Académie française. Paris, 22 juin 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Guerre 1914-1918. Partie de  base-ball  à Colombes ( peut-être la première disputée en France ), entre soldats des ambulances américaines, le 24 juin 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du 25 juin 1917. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Partie de "base-ball" à Colombes ("peut-être la première disputée en France"), entre soldats des ambulances américaines, le 24 juin 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du 25 juin 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Guerre 1914-1918. A l'hôpital américain de Neuilly-sur-Seine, juillet 1917 : Justin Godard quitte l'hôpital après avoir assisté à la clôture solennelle de l'ambulance dont l'oeuvre sera continuée sous la direction de l'armée américaine. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du lundi 23 juillet 1917. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. A l'hôpital américain de Neuilly-sur-Seine, juillet 1917 : Justin Godard quitte l'hôpital après avoir assisté à la clôture solennelle de l'ambulance dont l'oeuvre sera continuée sous la direction de l'armée américaine. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du lundi 23 juillet 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Guerre 1914-1918.  Les grandes vedettes de la gloire en vitrine : statuettes représentant les maréchaux Gallieni, Foch, Joffre, Pétain et (tout nouveau venu) le président Wilson . Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du dimanche 24 juin 1917. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. "Les grandes vedettes de la gloire en vitrine : statuettes représentant les maréchaux Gallieni, Foch, Joffre, Pétain et (tout nouveau venu) le président Wilson". Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du dimanche 24 juin 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Gala au cirque d'Hiver. Le cornac et son éléphant, Monsieur Loyal et les reines. Paris (XIème arr.), 1er février 1939. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Télécharger Panier
Gala au cirque d'Hiver. Le cornac et son éléphant, Monsieur Loyal et les reines. Paris (XIème arr.), 1er février 1939. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Gala au cirque d'Hiver. Quelques reines diverses s'approchant d'un cheval. Paris (XIème arr.), 1er février 1939. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Télécharger Panier
Gala au cirque d'Hiver. Quelques reines diverses s'approchant d'un cheval. Paris (XIème arr.), 1er février 1939. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Nouvelles décoration des fontaines de Chaillot au jardin du Trocadéro. Paris (XVIème arr.), 26 février 1938. Photographie du journal Excelsior. Télécharger Panier
Nouvelles décoration des fontaines de Chaillot au jardin du Trocadéro. Paris (XVIème arr.), 26 février 1938. Photographie du journal Excelsior.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Départ des Parisiens pour les sports d'hiver, gare de Lyon. Skis faisant partie des bagages. Paris (XIIème arr.), 21 décembre 1938. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Télécharger Panier
Départ des Parisiens pour les sports d'hiver, gare de Lyon. Skis faisant partie des bagages. Paris (XIIème arr.), 21 décembre 1938. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Le cortège. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 24 février 1917. Télécharger Panier
Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Le cortège. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 24 février 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Discours de Jean Béraud, au nom de la Société nationale des Beaux-Arts. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 24 février 1917. Télécharger Panier
Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Discours de Jean Béraud, au nom de la Société nationale des Beaux-Arts. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 24 février 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Discours de Théodore Dubois, de l'Académie des Beaux-Arts. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 24 février 1917. Télécharger Panier
Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Discours de Théodore Dubois, de l'Académie des Beaux-Arts. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 24 février 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Les représentants officiels et la délégation de l'Institut. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du samedi 24 février 1917. Télécharger Panier
Obsèques de Carolus-Duran (Charles Emile Auguste Durand, 1837-1917), peintre et sculpteur français. Les représentants officiels et la délégation de l'Institut. Paris, 23 février 1917. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du samedi 24 février 1917.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Studio rue Francoeur, prises de vues de  Sérénade , film de Jean Boyer. Lilian Harvey, Louis Jouvet et Jean Boyer. Paris (XVIIIème arr.), 27 juin 1939. Télécharger Panier
Studio rue Francoeur, prises de vues de "Sérénade", film de Jean Boyer. Lilian Harvey, Louis Jouvet et Jean Boyer. Paris (XVIIIème arr.), 27 juin 1939.

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Touristes anglais en France. De jeunes Anglaises donnant leur pâture aux pigeons du jardin de l'Evêché, près de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. Paris (IVème arr.), avril 1939. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Télécharger Panier
Touristes anglais en France. De jeunes Anglaises donnant leur pâture aux pigeons du jardin de l'Evêché, près de la cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris. Paris (IVème arr.), avril 1939. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Concert place de l'Opéra pour l'œuvre du Foyer des artistes. Paris (IXème arr.), 22 mai 1939. Photographie du journal  Excelsior . Télécharger Panier
Concert place de l'Opéra pour l'œuvre du Foyer des artistes. Paris (IXème arr.), 22 mai 1939. Photographie du journal "Excelsior".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Guerre 1914-1918. Les précautions militaires à Paris et dans la banlieue : poste de Bercy-ceinture. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  le vendredi 31 juillet 1914. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Les précautions militaires à Paris et dans la banlieue : poste de Bercy-ceinture. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" le vendredi 31 juillet 1914.

Caudrilliers

Guerre 1914-1918. La fête du Sacré-Coeur à Paris, célébrée par le cardinal Amette dans la basilique de Montmartre, le 7 juin 1918.  A l'issue de la cérémonie, le cardinal s'est rendu sur le parvis, et de là a béni la ville de Paris . Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. La fête du Sacré-Coeur à Paris, célébrée par le cardinal Amette dans la basilique de Montmartre, le 7 juin 1918. "A l'issue de la cérémonie, le cardinal s'est rendu sur le parvis, et de là a béni la ville de Paris".

Excelsior – L'Equipe

Guerre 1914-1918.  Monseigneur Amette reçoit la délégation irlandaise , le 1er mai 1915.  La délégation des membres de la Chambre des Communes appartenant au groupe irlandais, présidée par M. T. P. O'Connor a été reçue par l'archevêque de Paris . Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du dimanche 2 mai 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. "Monseigneur Amette reçoit la délégation irlandaise", le 1er mai 1915. "La délégation des membres de la Chambre des Communes appartenant au groupe irlandais, présidée par M. T. P. O'Connor a été reçue par l'archevêque de Paris". Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du dimanche 2 mai 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette visite les pensionnaires de l'orphelinat, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 5 mars 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette visite les pensionnaires de l'orphelinat, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 5 mars 1915.

Piston

Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette s'entretenant avec les blessés, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal  Excelsior  du mercredi 5 mars 1915. Télécharger Panier
Guerre 1914-1918. Visite de l'archevêque de Paris à l'Orphelinat des Arts, tenu par Mme Poilpot, qui accueille aussi un certain nombre de blessés. Monseigneur Amette s'entretenant avec les blessés, le 4 mars 1915. Photographie parue dans le journal "Excelsior" du mercredi 5 mars 1915.

Piston

Pages