Our partners

Parisienne de Photographie

Parisienne de Photographie

Parisienne de Photographie is a public local enterprise created by the City of Paris in 2006 to digitize and distribute images from the Parisian museums and libraries. Parisienne de Photographie also manages the Roger-Viollet collections. The Parisienne de Photographie company includes the Roger-Viollet photo agency. The agency was created in 1938, and is now one of Europe's most significant and comprehensive historical photo archive.

Access to the wesite: https://fr-fr.facebook.com/parisiennedephotographie/

Roger-Viollet Agency

Roger-Viollet Agency

In October 1938, Hélène Roger-Viollet and her husband-to-be Jean Fischer, both passionate photographers and travelers, purchased Laurent Ollivier’s store located at 6 rue de Seine in Paris, and created the “Documentation Photographique Générale Roger-Viollet”. After WWII, they embarked on an extensive acquisition policy and built up a photographic collection unique in Europe, covering over 150 years of French and international history. At the death of its founders in 1985, the agency and its collections were bequeathed to the City of Paris and consolidated into the Parisienne de Photographie group in 2005. The Roger-Viollet agency merged with Parisienne de Photographie at the end of 2014.

Access to the wesite: www.roger-viollet.fr

City of Paris

City of Paris

The official website of the City of Paris. To follow the city news, get information on the local government proceedings and access online services.

Browse the “Culture” pages of the "Paris actu" section of the website for information on Parisian cultural institutions and access to the museum and library collections and websites.

Access to the wesite: http://www.paris.fr/culture

Picto

Picto

Our photo-printing partner. Founded in 1950 and reference for creative professionals, the Parisian laboratory Picto combines traditional savoirfaire and new technologies.

Access to the wesite: http://www.picto.fr/

Europeana

Europeana

EuropeanaPhotography is a EU-funded digitization project led by a consortium of various European photographic collections including museums, libraries, public and private archives and photo agencies. The consortium will digitize and ingest to Europeana over 400,000 images, masterpieces of early photography from 1839 to the beginning of WWII.

Access to the wesite: www.europeana-photography.eu

PARISCityVision

PARISCityVision

PARISCityVision is a major actor of tourism in Paris, offering various activities and tours in the Capital as well as in France: guided visits of Paris, its monuments and museums, cruises on the river Seine, city tours by bus, ticketing for shows (Moulin Rouge, Lido...)

Access to the wesite: https://www.pariscityvision.com/fr/

Nos partenaires

Parisienne de Photographie

Parisienne de Photographie

La Parisienne de Photographie, société publique locale de la Ville de Paris, assure depuis 2006 la numérisation et la diffusion des collections iconographiques parisiennes : musées, bibliothèques, et la conservation des fonds Roger-Viollet. La Parisienne de Photographie intègre l'agence Roger-Viollet, créée en 1938 et référence sur le marché français et international de la photographie d’archives.

Accéder au site : https://fr-fr.facebook.com/parisiennedephotographie/

Agence Roger-Viollet

Agence Roger-Viollet

En octobre 1938, Hélène Roger-Viollet et son mari Jean Fisher, passionnés de photographie et grands voyageurs, reprennent la boutique de Laurent Ollivier, 6 rue de Seine, et fondent la "Documentation Photographique Générale Roger-Viollet". Après la guerre, les rachats successifs de collections permettent de constituer un fonds photographique unique en Europe, couvrant plus d’un siècle et demi d’histoire française et internationale. A la mort de ses fondateurs en 1985, l’agence et les collections sont léguées à la Ville de Paris et, en 2005, sont intégrés au groupe Parisienne de Photographie. La Parisienne de Photographie et l'agence Roger-Viollet ont fusionné fin 2014.

Accéder au site : www.roger-viollet.fr

Ville de Paris

Ville de Paris

Le site officiel de la Ville de Paris. Pour suivre l'actualité de la capitale, s'informer sur le fonctionnement de la municipalité, effectuer des démarches en ligne.

Pour découvrir les institutions culturelles parisiennes et accéder aux catalogues des collections des musées et bibliothèques parisiennes, rendez vous sur les pages culture de la rubrique "Paris actu".

Accéder au site : http://www.paris.fr/culture

Picto

Picto

Notre partenaire photo, chargé de la production des tirages. Fondé en 1950 et référence pour les professionnels de l’image, le laboratoire parisien Picto allie savoir-faire artisanal et nouvelles technologies.

Accéder au site : http://www.picto.fr/

Europeana

Europeana

Europeana Photography est un projet soutenu par l’Union Européenne. Il regroupe des collections photographiques en provenance de fonds d'archives publics et privés, de musées et de bibliothèques patrimoniales de toute l'Europe. Son objectif est de numériser et rendre accessible en ligne, via le portail Europeana, plus de 400.000 images représentant un siècle de photographie, de 1839 à la veille de la seconde guerre mondiale.

Accéder au site : www.europeana-photography.eu

PARISCityVision

PARISCityVision

PARISCityVision est un acteur majeur du tourisme à Paris et propose une large variété d'activités et de visites touristiques dans la capitale et en France : visites guidées de Paris, de ses monuments et de ses musées, croisières sur la Seine, excursions en bus touristiques, billeterie pour spectacles (Moulin Rouge, Lido...).

Accéder au site : https://www.pariscityvision.com/fr/